Subscribe for special offers
Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

A Treasure CD/Blu-Ray

Neil Young
A Treasure CD/Blu-Ray

This 12-track live album includes songs recorded during Young’s 1984 U.S. tour in support of his album Old Ways and contains 6 previously unreleased tracks. The Blu-Ray version features a curated selection of video that lends context and imagistic power to the tracks. “I like to look at these old live videos and listen to what I think are the best versions of these songs,” Young says. “It’s fun to see what we looked like when we were playing it then.” A Treasure features Young’s onstage work with some of the greatest artists in the history of country music, including the late, great Ben Keith on steel and slide guitar and Rufus Thibodeaux on fiddle, along with living legends Spooner Oldham and Hargus “Pig” Robbins on piano, Tim Drummond and Joe Allen on bass, and Karl Himmel on drums, and many others. “I love this record,” Young says. “I hadn’t heard these takes in 25 years, but when we unearthed them co-producer Ben Keith said, ‘This is a treasure.’”

Availability: In stock


Be the first to review this product


Tracklist for A Treasure:

*01. Amber Jean (9/20/84) Nashville Now TV - Nashville, TN
  02. Are You Ready For The Country? (9/21/84) Riverbend Music Center - Cincinnati, OH
*03. It Might Have Been (9/25/84) Austin City Limits TV - Austin, Texas
  04. Bound For Glory (9/29/84) Gilleys’s Rodeo Arena - Pasadena, TX
*05. Let Your Fingers Do The Walking (10/22/84) Universal Amphitheater - Universal City, CA
  06. Flying On The Ground Is Wrong (10/26/84) Greek Theater - Berkeley, CA
  07. Motor City (10/26/84) Greek Theater - Berkeley, CA
*08. Soul Of A Woman (10/26/84) Greek Theater - Berkeley, CA
  09. Get Back To The Country (10/26/84) Greek Theater - Berkeley, CA
  10. Southern Pacific (9/1/85) Minnesota State Fair - St. Paul, MN
*11. Nothing Is Perfect (9/1/85) Minnesota State Fair - St. Paul, MN
*12. Grey Riders (9/10/85) Pier 84 - New York City, NY

* Denotes Previously Unreleased Track